ulcerate 2024

Ulcerate will release their new album, 'Cutting the Throat of God' in June

New Zealanders Ulcerate announced that their long-awaited new studio album, 'Cutting the Throat of God' will arrive on June 14 through Debemur Morti Productions. The first single, 'The Dawn is Hollow' is available now.

'Cutting the Throat of God' was recorded in the fall of 2023, under the watchful eye of drummer Jamie Saint Merat, who also oversaw production and provided artistic direction for the album. album. Renowned mastering engineer Magnus Lindberg (known for his work with Cult of Luna, Russian Circles and Tribulation) put the finishing touches on the release. 'Cutting the Throat of God' explores a cohesive lyrical theme centered on the breakdown of morality, the delicate boundary between depravity and extremity, and the irreversible descent into darkness.

Cutting the Throat of God – Tracklist:

Cutting the Throat of God tracklist:

1.    To Flow Through Ashen Hearts
2.    The Dawn is Hollow
3.    Further Opening the Wounds
4.    Transfiguration In and Out of Worlds
5.    To See Death Just Once
6.    Undying as an Apparition
7.    Cutting the Throat of God

image 53