Priest PressImage03 scaled

Priest releases single, 'Just a Game'

Today, the Linköping, Sweden-based electronic band, Priest, presented their new single 'Just a Game', a song taken from their upcoming studio album, Dark Pulse, which will be released on May 31, 2024 via their own Blue Nine label.

“With intoxicating lyrics and a bassline reminiscent of '80s EBM, it's a reminder that it's all just a game, but the excitement is anything but ordinary. Join the action on the dance floor and embrace the player in you!” says the band.

Priest's fourth studio album, 'Dark Pulse', was produced by Simon Söderberg (ex-Ghost) and is a synth opus dark pop with rave elements and heavy industrial notes. With a signature blend of eerie synths and pulsating hardware, Priest delves into the shadows of dystopia and man-machine symbiosis.

“Heavily inspired by cyberpunk and gothic culture, ‘Dark Pulse’ delves into the dark and seductive nightlife that can be found specifically in Berlin, exploring themes such as alcohol addiction, surviving narcissism, forbidden love, etc. connected to an extravagant lifestyle of the past that simply won't let you go,” Priest explains.

Dark Pulse” – Track Listing:

1. Burning Love
2. Black Venom
3. Demon’s Call
4. Dungeon Dance
5. Golden Gate
6. Just A Game
7. Your Devil
8. Enter Your Body
9. A Demonic Game
10. Chaos Reigns

image 72