Nick Cave hi res. Lead. Credit Ian Allen copia scaled

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds announce new album, 'Wild God'

The father of darkness, Nick Cave announced the release of his new studio album, 'Wild God' which will be available from Next August 18th via Bad Seed LTD / Play It Again Sam.

“I hope the album has the same effect on listeners that it has had on me,” says Cave. “It comes out of the speaker and I get carried away. It's a complicated album, but it's also deep and joyfully infectious. There is never a master plan when we make a record. The records rather reflect the emotional state of the writers and musicians who played them. Listening to this, I don’t know, it seems like we are happy.”

El primer corte promocional, ‘Wild God’ ya está disponible.

Alongside Nick Cave, the band's current lineup consists of Thomas Wydler, Martyn Casey, Jim Sclavunos, Warren Ellis and George Vjestica. “Wild God… you can't fuck with this album. When he hits, he hits. He lifts you up. It moves you. I love that,” concludes Cave.

Produced by Cave and Warren Ellis, and mixed by David Fridmann, Cave began writing the album on New Year's Day 2023. With sessions at Miraval Studios in Provence and Soundtree Studio in London, theBad Seeds They added their unique alchemy, with additional performances from Colin Greenwood (bass) and Luis Almau (acoustic guitar).

‘Wild God’ – Tracklist:

1. Song of the Lake
2. Wild God
3. Frogs
4. Joy
5. Final Rescue Attempt
6. Conversion
7. Cinnamon Horses
8. Long Dark Night
9. O Wow O Wow (How Wonderful She Is)
10. As the Waters Cover the Sea

image 20